top of page
2020_IMMENHOF2_04673%20Kopie%202_edited.
2020_IMMENHOF2_06175 Kopie 3
IMH_(c)JV_screen shot 2018-07-07 at 22
IMG_7390
2020_IMMENHOF2_06442 Kopie 2

WE PRODUCE HIGH-QUALITY, FICTIONAL ENTERTAINMENT
FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

Projete Anker

HORSE WHISPERER ACADEMY

TV series

In the wilds of Canada there is a white castle: Snowfields. At this boarding school, the best riders in the world are trained and deeply wounded horse souls are healed.

Based on Gina Mayer's bestselling novel series, we are developing an exciting television series together with ZDF Studios. Filming is planned for summer 2025 in Canada.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Amazonas
Ohne Titel.jpg
Ohne Titel.png
Immenhof2_MainPoster_A4_72dpi_RGB.jpg

IMMENHOF 2 - THE PROMISE

Feature film

 

The adventure continues! Immenhof -The Promise is the second part of Sharon von Wietersheim's successful reinterpretation of the horse classic. The residents of Immenhof are in for another turbulent summer: a fatal poison attack, new trouble with Mallinckroth and big emotions cause a lot of excitement in the otherwise idyllic horse paradise.

Beta-Film.jpg
  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • TikTok
  • Amazonas

IMMENHOF - THE ADVENTURE OF A SUMMER

Feature film

The sisters Lou, Charlie and Emmie live on the Immenhof, where their father Robert treated traumatized horses as a successful horse therapist until his death. But the farm's good times are long gone. The favorite mare Holly is no longer pregnant and a forced takeover by competitor and neighbor Jochen Mallinckroth seems inevitable.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • TikTok
  • Amazonas
Beta-Film.jpg
CON_Immenhof_Main_AW_A1_Rd2 Kopie.jpg
Poster Kruse Master.jpg

KATHE KRUSE

Feature film

 

In this moving film biography, Friederike Becht takes on the role of the entrepreneur who is one of the most fascinating female figures of the 20th century. The film also sheds light on the lesser-known facets of her eventful life. Käthe Kruse was an actress, mother and versatile artist. At a time when there was still no talk of equal rights, she stepped out of the shadow of her famous partner to make a career as a "female entrepreneur".

EclipseLogo_W Kopie.jpg
Beta-Film.jpg
  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Amazonas

THIS LIFE IS YOURS

Feature film

 

Luca's career as a pianist has barely begun when a terrible accident robs him of all his dreams. Paralyzed from the waist down, he spends his life in a wheelchair and falls into a deep depression. Without any perspective, Luca is about to end his life when he makes the acquaintance of the extraordinary Roderick.Even terminally ill, he shows Luca with his positive attitude to life that it is worth fighting for love, recognition and success despite the blow of fate.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Amazonas
Bildschirmfoto 2020-11-20 um 13.58.45.jp
DZDMLN_Poster_Master_edited.jpg
81Ys1jlgEkL._SY679_.jpg

IN SEARCH OF THE G.

Feature film

 

Max Burghardt is a monster who is deeply convinced of himself. He has shifted the duties of family life onto his wife Natalie. When Natalie has to stay in the hospital for several weeks because of a fractured thigh, he tries to shift the family duties for both children and dog onto Natalie's friend Lily. Until he finds letters from a certain G. to his wife. Suddenly he is the caring head of the family par excellence. In fact, however, only one thing preoccupies him: Who is this ominous G.?

EclipseLogo_W Kopie.jpg
  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Amazonas
  • prime-black_round

WORKAHOLIC

Feature film

 

Young Rhoda has had enough of her boyfriend Max, who is completely absorbed in his job as a management consultant and forgets about his private life. She decides to get back at the workaholic with her own means and make a career for herself. To do so, she needs two men: media czar Cedrick gets her her own game show and sexpert Paul keeps her hormones in balance.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Amazonas
  • prime-black_round
Workaholic_Poster.jpg

IN DEVELOPMENT

Entwicklung Anker
80768.jpg

THE VIOLIN OF AUSCHWITZ

The story of violin maker Daniel, whose survival in the concentration camp depends on building a violin for a camp commandant - a violin that becomes a symbol of hope and humanity in the midst of the horror.

AVPM_Poster.jpg

A VERY PRIVATE MATTER

After a suicide attempt, Tim (16) wants to reintegrate into everyday life. He encounters the resigned psychiatrist Dr. Blumberg. Two outsiders meet. Will Tim be able to open the door to the past and uncover the dark secret of his childhood?

00_Postervarianten_SAVANTS_edited.jpg

SAVANTS

Humanity is facing a global catastrophe. A group of savants takes on the fight against an overwhelming force. Will they be able to save humanity?

ABOUT US

ÜBER UNS

Rich and Famous Film was founded in 1996 by US writer and director Sharon von Wietersheim. Together with producer Frank Meiling, the company has developed and produced a large number of successful national and international theatrical and television films in recent years.

 

The company specializes in high-quality fictional entertainment for the whole family. 

 

In 2020, Rich and Famous Film was voted third best production company in the feature film sector at the Film Fair Awards.

_MG_4578a.jpeg

SHARON VON WIETERSHEIM

Producer

she/her

Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40.jpg
Frank_Meiling_edited_edited.jpg

FRANK MEILING

Producer

he/him

Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40.jpg
Kontakt Anker

CONTACT

BRANCHE OFFICE HALLE/SAALE

Rich and Famous Film GmbH

Brunnenstr. 49

85598 Baldham

Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-26 um 22.06.29.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 10.05.12 Kopie.jpg

Rich and Famous Film GmbH

Pfälzer Ufer 4

06108 Halle (Saale)

bottom of page

top of page
2020_IMMENHOF2_04673%20Kopie%202_edited.
IMH_(c)JV_screen shot 2018-07-07 at 22
IMG_7390
2020_IMMENHOF2_06175 Kopie 3
2020_IMMENHOF2_06442 Kopie 2

WIR PRODUZIEREN HOCHWERTIGE, FIKTIONALE UNTERHALTUNG
FÜR DIE GANZE FAMILIE

Projete Anker

PFERDEFLÜSTERER ACADEMY

Serie

Im wilden Kanada steht ein weißes Schloss: Snowfields. Auf diesem Internat werden die besten Reiter:innen der Welt ausgebildet und tief verletzte Pferdeseelen geheilt. 

Auf der Basis der Bestseller Roman Reihe von Gina Mayer entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit ZDF Studios eine spannende Fernsehserie. Die Dreharbeiten sind für Sommer 2025 in Kanada geplant.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Amazonas
Ohne Titel.jpg
Ohne Titel.png
Immenhof2_MainPoster_A4_72dpi_RGB.jpg

IMMENHOF 2 - DAS GROSSE VERSPRECHEN

Spielfilm

Das Abenteuer geht weiter! Mit Immenhof - Das große Versprechen kommt Sharon von Wietersheims zweiter Teil der erfolgreichen Neuinterpretation des Pferdeklassikers in die Kinos. Den Bewohnern des Immenhofs steht wieder ein turbulenter Sommer bevor: Ein fataler Giftanschlag, neuer Ärger mit Mallinckroth und große Gefühle sorgen für viel Aufregung im sonst so idyllischen Pferdeparadies.

Beta-Film.jpg
  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • TikTok
  • Amazonas

IMMENHOF - DAS ABENTEUER EINES SOMMERS

Spielfilm

Die Schwestern Lou, Charlie und Emmie leben auf dem Immenhof, auf dem ihr Vater Robert bis zu seinem Tod als erfolgreicher Pferdetherapeut traumatisierte Pferde behandelt hat. Doch die guten Zeiten des Hofs liegen lange zurück. Die Lieblingsstute Holly trägt nicht mehr und eine Zwangsübernahme durch den Konkurrenten und Nachbarn Jochen Mallinckroth scheint unausweichlich. 

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • TikTok
  • Amazonas
Beta-Film.jpg
CON_Immenhof_Main_AW_A1_Rd2 Kopie.jpg
Poster Kruse Master.jpg

KÄTHE KRUSE

Spielfilm

 

In dieser bewegenden Filmbiografie schlüpft Friederike Becht in die Rolle der Unternehmerin, die zu einer der faszinierendsten Frauenfiguren des 20. Jahrhunderts zählt. Der Film beleuchtet auch die weniger bekannten Facetten ihres bewegten Lebens. Käthe Kruse war Schauspielerin, Mutter und vielseitige Künstlerin. In einer Zeit, in der von Gleichberechtigung noch lange keine Rede war, tritt sie aus dem Schatten ihres berühmten Partners, um als "weiblicher Unternehmer" Karriere zu machen.

EclipseLogo_W Kopie.jpg
Beta-Film.jpg
  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Amazonas

DIE ZEIT, DIE MAN LEBEN NENNT

Spielfilm

Lucas Karriere als Pianist hat kaum begonnen, als ein schrecklicher Unfall ihn all seiner Träume beraubt. Von der Hüfte abwärts gelähmt, verbringt er sein Leben fortan im Rollstuhl und verfällt in eine tiefe Depression. Ohne jegliche Perspektive steht Luca kurz davor, seinem Leben ein Ende zu bereiten, als er die Bekanntschaft des außergewöhnlichen Roderick macht.Selbst sterbenskrank, zeigt er Luca anhand seiner positiven Lebenseinstellung, dass es sich  trotz des Schicksalschlages lohnt, um Liebe, Anerkennung und Erfolg zu kämpfen.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Amazonas
Bildschirmfoto 2020-11-20 um 13.58.45.jp
DZDMLN_Poster_Master_edited.jpg
81Ys1jlgEkL._SY679_.jpg

AUF DER SUCHE NACH DEM G.

Spielfilm

Max Burghardt ist ein Scheusal, das zutiefst von sich überzeugt ist. Die Pflichten des Familienlebens hat er auf seine Frau Natalie abgewälzt. Als Natalie wegen eines Oberschenkelbruchs für mehrere Wochen im Krankenhaus bleiben muss, versucht er die familiären Pflichten für beide Kinder und Hund auf Natalies Freundin Lily abzuwälzen. Bis er Briefe eines gewissen G. an seine Frau findet. Plötzlich ist er das fürsorgliche Familienoberhaupt schlechthin. Tatsächlich beschäftigt ihn allerdings nur Eines: Wer ist dieser ominöse G.

EclipseLogo_W Kopie.jpg
  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Amazonas
  • prime-black_round

WORKAHOLIC

Spielfilm

Die junge Rhoda hat genug von ihrem Freund Max, der in seinem Beruf als Unternehmensberater völlig aufgeht und dabei das Privatleben vergißt. Sie beschließt, es dem Workaholic mit den eigenen Mitteln heimzuzahlen und selbst Karriere zu machen. Dafür braucht sie zwei Männer: der Medienzar Cedrick verschafft ihr eine eigene Gameshow und der Sexperte Paul sorgt für den ausgeglichenen Hormonhaushalt.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40
  • Youtube
  • Amazonas
  • prime-black_round
Workaholic_Poster.jpg

IN ENTWICKLUNG

Entwicklung Anker
80768.jpg

DIE VIOLINE VON AUSCHWITZ

Die Geschichte des Geigenbauers Daniel, dessen Überleben im Konzentrationslager vom Bau einer Geige für einen Lagerkommandanten abhängt - einer Geige, die inmitten des Grauens zum Symbol für Hoffnung und Menschlichkeit wird.

AVPM_Poster.jpg

A VERY PRIVATE MATTER

Nach einem Selbstmordversuch will sich Tim (16) wieder in den Alltag integrieren. Er trifft auf den resignierten Psychiater Dr. Blumberg. Zwei Außenseiter treffen aufeinander. Wird es Tim gelingen, die Tür zur Vergangenheit zu öffnen und das dunkle Geheimnis seiner Kindheit zu lüften?

00_Postervarianten_SAVANTS_edited.jpg

SAVANTS

Die Menschheit steht vor einer globalen Katastrophe. Eine Gruppe von Savants nimmt den Kampf auf gegen eine übermächtige Kraft. Werden sie die Menschheit retten können?

ÜBER UNS

ÜBER UNS

Die Rich and Famous Film wurde 1996 von der US-amerikanischen Autorin und Regisseurin Sharon von Wietersheim gegründet. Gemeinsam mit dem Produzenten Frank Meiling hat das Unternehmen in den letzten Jahren eine Vielzahl von erfolgreichen nationalen und internationalen Kino- und Fernsehfilmen entwickelt und produziert.

 

Das Unternehmen ist spezialisiert auf hochwertige, fiktionale Unterhaltung für die ganze Familie. 

 

Im Jahr 2020 wurde die Rich and Famous Film beim Film Fair Award zur drittbesten,  Produktionsfirma im Bereich Spielfilm gewählt.

_MG_4578a.jpeg

SHARON VON WIETERSHEIM

Produzentin

she/her

Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40.jpg
Frank_Meiling_edited_edited.jpg

FRANK MEILING

Produzent

he/him

Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 09.53.40.jpg
Kontakt Anker

KONTAKT

HAUPTSITZ MÜNCHEN

NIEDERLASSUNG HALLE/SAALE

Rich and Famous Film GmbH

Brunnenstr. 49

85598 Baldham

Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-26 um 22.06.29.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2022-11-27 um 10.05.12 Kopie.jpg

Rich and Famous Film GmbH

Pfälzer Ufer 4

06108 Halle (Saale)

bottom of page